Investment & Growth

The Investment and Growth Committee assists in creating a business environment that is conducive to sustainable economic growth and development in Saskatchewan. The Saskatchewan Chamber’s Investment and Growth Committee works to create and advocate policies that would allow for improvements to be made to Saskatchewan’s business environment. Specifically the committee focuses on issues related to infrastructure improvement, policies for foreign investment in the province, opportunities in all provincial resource sectors and energy sustainability.

2015 - 2016 Committee Members

Natashia Stinka, Chair
Thomas Benjoe
FHQ Developments
Brad Farquhar
Nomad Capital Corp
Gord Gillespie
West Wind Group of Companies
Nevon Faucher
Royal Bank of Canada

Saqib Khan
University of Regina
Kent Smith-Windsor
Greater Saskatoon Chamber of Commerce
Jim Thiessen
Cumberland Regional College
Jeremy Welter
Agricultural Producers Association of Sask
Abe Toews
Beyond Wealth Management
Ricardo Silva

Dezarae Senft
Miller Thomson LLP
Rhonda Ekstrom
Global Transportation Hub

Policy Resolutions

Research Centre

If you are looking for research or policies that are more than 3 years old please email us at

Letters, News & Current Events